3D Printer Recalibration!

So I went back to the printer today to try some tips I picked up off the 3D Printing Google + community (https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/117814474100552114108), those guys on there have been awesome. All I do is post a quick pic or video and they are all over it with ideas on what to try and change. So a big thankyou to everyone over there.

Though sadly after going back and recalibrating the steps per millimeter, which to be fair are a lot more accurate now, I have managed to make things worse! My nice shiny cube is now a pile of PLA with a nice square bottom.

DSC_0335

 

So yeah things didn’t go so well, the print height didn’t seem to work, the Z axis was slipping, it all has gone a bit wrong. Some of the issue have been sorted, but I’m now simply stuck with the issue of the PLA not sticking to the bed and then when it does not seeming to build ontop of the next layer.

DSC_0333

Lucky I had plenty of supplies to get me through it, but if anyone has any help it would be much appreciated. I’m in talks with the guys on the Google+ community to try and sort it.

So here’s hoping.

Cheers,

Ollie

Leave a Reply

