White Boxes Galore

This week after getting a foundation into the basic mechanics of the game I’m moving into the prototyping stage of the level design. White boxing is a strange concept in my mind, but after doing previous projects and modelling the level out then bringing it into engine and it being 3x to big made me realise the benefit.

capture

Using the rough map layout I drew in Photoshop, I begin creating some modular building blocks that match the scale of a standard Unreal human.

level1map

Ollie

Leave a Reply

